Translate this page:
Menu ☰
x

Tell us how you’re reducing methane emissions

GMI Oil & Gas Subcommittee Virtual Meeting

Oil and Gas

28 October 2020

Location: Online

Event Details:

Please join us for the Oil & Gas Subcommittee virtual meeting on Wednesday, 28 October 2020 at 13:00 - 14:30 UTC

The meeting will feature a review of Subcommittee accomplishments and an interactive discussion to identify priorities of the Subcommittee and discuss opportunities to collaborate.

Local Time Zones
CityTime
Mexico City7:00 AM
Bogota8:00 AM
Ottawa9:00 AM
Washington DC9:00 AM
Accra1:00 PM
London1:00 PM
Lagos2:00 PM
Moscow4:00 PM
Ankara4:00 PM
Riyadh4:00 PM
New Delhi6:30 PM
Almaty7:00 PM
Beijing9:00 PM

Click here to confirm additional local time zones

As you may know, discussions have been underway about the future of the GMI beyond April 2021 when GMI is due to extend and update its charter. This is an important time for you to weigh in on and influence the priorities of GMI''s Oil & Gas Subcommittee as we contemplate the future of the GMI. Your input during this meeting will guide the future direction of the Oil & Gas Subcommittee and GMI overall.

During the meeting, we want to hear from you about the future direction of the Subcommittee, including:

Additional details about the meeting will be posted as they become available.

Your participation and feedback are valuable to us at this important juncture for GMI.

Agenda:

Welcome, Opening of the Meeting, Adoption of the Agenda

James Diamond, GMI O&G Subcommittee Co-Chair, Environment and Climate Change Canada

Update on GMI Activities

Monica Shimamura, GMI Secretariat

Recognizing Global Leaders in Methane Mitigation

Denise Mulholland, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Discussion:  Goals for 2021 and Beyond

All

Immediate Opportunities to Engage

James Diamond

Wrap Up and Next Steps

James Diamond

Registration:

Click here to register for the meeting.

Industry Sector: Oil and Gas


Related Events

Oil and Gas

PTAC: CRIN Methane Emissions Reduction Forum — Online

4–5 November 2020
Biogas

IG3IS Stakeholder Consultation Series — Online

26–27 October 2020
Biogas

CGIAR webinar series on climate security - A Partnership Agenda for Climate Security — Online

1 October 2020