Translate this page:
Menu ☰
x

Tell us how you’re reducing methane emissions

29th GMI Coal Mines Subcommittee Virtual Meeting

Coal Mines

23 July 2020

Location: Virtual Meeting

Organizer: Global Methane Initiative (GMI)

Event Details:

We are pleased to announce that the Global Methane Initiative (GMI) Coal Mines Subcommittee will be conducting a virtual meeting on Thursday, 23 July 2020 at 11:30 UTC.  Click here to add the event to your calendar. 

The 29th Subcommittee meeting, originally scheduled to be held at the Global Methane Forum 2020, will feature a panel discussion on the “Challenges and Opportunities for Capture and Use of Coal Mine Methane in the COVID-19 World” as well as reports from Subcommittee members on other GMI and Subcommittee activities. As usual, this meeting will be held in conjunction with the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE) Group of Experts on Coal Mine Methane (CMM) meeting that will take place on 22 July 2020.

The meeting agenda and additional resources will be published here as they become available.

Find out the local time of the virtual meeting for your time zone by clicking here.

Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thursday, 23 July 2020 at 11:30:00
Beijing, CHI Thursday, 23 July 2020 at 07:30:00 pm UTC+8 hours
Delhi, IND Thursday, 23 July 2020 at 05:00:00 pm UTC+5:30 hours
Ottawa, CAN Thursday, 23 July 2020 at 07:30:00 am UTC-4 hours
Paris, FR Thursday, 23 July 2020 at 01:30:00 pm UTC+2 hours
Almaty, KZ Thursday, 23 July 2020 at 05:30:00 pm UTC+6 hours
Warsaw, POL Thursday, 23 July 2020 at 01:30:00 pm UTC+2 hours
Grand Junction, CO, USA Thursday, 23 July 2020 at 05:30:00 am UTC-6 hours
Washington, USA Thursday, 23 July 2020 at 07:30:00 am UTC-4 hours

Industry Sector: Coal Mines


Related Events

Oil and Gas

Oil & Gas Subcommittee Webinar: Seeing Methane, the Invisible Problem … Who is Using Which Number? — Online Webinar

23 June 2020
MSW

CCAC/U.S. EPA Webinar: Promoting Circular Economy and the role of Centers of Excellence — Online

23 June 2020
Biogas

Llamado de artículos técnicos y estudios de casos – 2020: Revista RedBioLAC – 4ª Edición / Call for Technical Articles and Case Studies – 2020 – RedBioLAC Magazine 4th Edition — Online

20–31 May 2020
Biogas

Global Methane Forum 2020 — Geneva, Switzerland

23–27 March 2020
Coal Mines

2019 19th International Symposium on CBM/CMM in China — Beijing, China

11 December 2019